A mobile phone forum. Mobile-Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile-Forum forum » Airtime providers » Nextel
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Can I swap these out??



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 10th 06, 06:00 AM
xkelsox xkelsox is offline
Junior Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Default Can I swap these out??

I want to buy a new i870 phone off of ebay and currently I have a i275. If i put my i275 sim card into the new i870 will everything work fine?

thanks-
Kelsi
  #2  
Old July 10th 06, 04:24 PM posted to alt.cellular.nextel
spawn51
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 17
Default Can I swap these out??

From what i understand you should be able to swap with no problem the
only times you do have problems is when you change from a two number
phone to a 3 number phone.
Ok i will explain the i90c is consider a 2 number (90=2 numbers i530=3
numbers)by my own experience there is were you have problems if not
like that you should be fine.
Hey i have a i710 an i530,i265 and even a couple of i90 and some other
i cant remember LOL and all work fine except for the 2number that will
lose all my contacts if i set my sim card in it.




On Mon, 10 Jul 2006 05:00:05 +0100, xkelsox
wrote:


I want to buy a new i870 phone off of ebay and currently I have a i275.
If i put my i275 sim card into the new i870 will everything work fine?


thanks-
Kelsi




From all the things i have lost with age
my brain is the one i miss the .........
...............What was i saying????
  #3  
Old July 10th 06, 06:03 PM posted to alt.cellular.nextel
Zman
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 30
Default Can I swap these out??

You can switch them out.

--
Carl Zies
"xkelsox" wrote in message
...

I want to buy a new i870 phone off of ebay and currently I have a i275.
If i put my i275 sim card into the new i870 will everything work fine?


thanks-
Kelsi




--
xkelsox



  #4  
Old July 12th 06, 03:49 PM posted to alt.cellular.nextel
Throg
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 2
Default Can I swap these out??



ok..

the answer is


YES you can switch them out
HOWEVER.. if you dont change to the new sim. you will have problems with
TEXT messages and some GPS problems

thats all
i switched from a 730 to a 560 and i had to get a new sim so i could Text
message....

now i have the 7100i blackberry o.0

"Zman" wrote in message
. com...
You can switch them out.

--
Carl Zies
"xkelsox" wrote in message
...

I want to buy a new i870 phone off of ebay and currently I have a i275.
If i put my i275 sim card into the new i870 will everything work fine?


thanks-
Kelsi




--
xkelsox





  #5  
Old June 5th 14, 07:23 AM
mahesw mahesw is offline
Senior Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jun 2011
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xkelsox View Post
I want to buy a new i870 phone off of ebay and currently I have a i275. If i put my i275 sim card into the new i870 will everything work fine? thanks- Kelsi
HI yes you can freely swap your sim from motorola i275 to i870 mobile only if it is unlocked one .Else if the new Motorola I870 mobile is locked to some other network provider then until you unlock it you can't freely use it with your old sim .You can easily unlock your phone using sites like Unlocking4U.com they are providing unlock code for all mobile models at reliable cost .After unlocking the phone you can freely use it with any GSM sim .
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ESN Swap - Caused Problems on account boxermansr Sprint 0 November 14th 05 04:09 PM
Why can't I just swap SIMs? Ted Cingular 6 November 7th 05 08:32 PM
Cingular adds towers in Fredericksburg, VA - to swap spectrum with Suncom (Triton PCS) Diamond Dave Cingular 0 July 14th 04 11:28 AM
Online ESN swap Stephen Verizon 2 October 18th 03 10:36 PM
Swap phones... custom settings swap, too? Anon E. Mouse Verizon 1 July 27th 03 10:01 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 Mobile-Forum.
The comments are property of their posters.