A mobile phone forum. Mobile-Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile-Forum forum » Handset manufacturers » Nokia
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Phone Unlocking Problem



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 21st 04, 10:47 PM
rachel
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Phone Unlocking Problem

Hi,

I have used an unlocker to generate the codes, and have enter them
correctly, since the display, on both the 7110e and the 3330e i have, has
said, sim restrictions off. They are both on Orange btw.

So, I stick, an as yet, un-registered sim in there from o2, and both phones
say sim card not accepted?
Any offers please?

tia
neil


  #2  
Old October 21st 04, 11:05 PM
Mikey
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Have you tried entering both code 1 & code 7

"rachel" wrote in message
...
Hi,

I have used an unlocker to generate the codes, and have enter them
correctly, since the display, on both the 7110e and the 3330e i have, has
said, sim restrictions off. They are both on Orange btw.

So, I stick, an as yet, un-registered sim in there from o2, and both

phones
say sim card not accepted?
Any offers please?

tia
neil




  #3  
Old October 21st 04, 11:53 PM
Ivor Jones
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"Mikey" wrote in message
...
"rachel" wrote in message
...


[Top posting corrected]

Hi,

I have used an unlocker to generate the codes, and have enter them
correctly, since the display, on both the 7110e and the 3330e i have,
has
said, sim restrictions off. They are both on Orange btw.

So, I stick, an as yet, un-registered sim in there from o2, and both

phones
say sim card not accepted?
Any offers please?


Have you tried entering both code 1 & code 7


Code 7 is only generated by a DCT4 calculator, both these phones are
DCT3 - which calculator did you use..? When using a DCT3 calculator you
get two codes, you need to enter them both.

If you can't find a DCT3 unlocker, and you don't want to use a cable, feel
free to contact me and I'll generate the codes for you.

Ivor


  #4  
Old October 22nd 04, 12:29 AM
rachel
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"Ivor Jones" wrote in message
...


Code 7 is only generated by a DCT4 calculator, both these phones are
DCT3 - which calculator did you use..? When using a DCT3 calculator you
get two codes, you need to enter them both.

If you can't find a DCT3 unlocker, and you don't want to use a cable, feel
free to contact me and I'll generate the codes for you.

Ivor


Ivor and Mikey,

thanks for the swift responses, much appreciated.
i used the crux unlocker, and only entered one code...it only generated one
code it seems, unless I am missing something, which, could well be the case!
#pw+66 63 16 27 26+1# was what came up.....I can't see a second code, sorry!

If either are willing to get me the codes I need, I would be well happy!
I guess you need my IMEI then.....please reply to this, off-group, and I
will send.
Thanks
neil



  #5  
Old October 22nd 04, 07:51 PM
rachel
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Now then peeps!

Ivor came to the rescue, and now, I have two unlocked nokias, :~)

Not sure what happened to be honest, but Crux was only providing one code
for me, using v2.31?????
So, although the sim restriction was lifting, it was a partial lift it
seems, and needed the next level of code to complete it.

Ivor, btw, although I entered one code, I needed to re-enter both, and in
the correct sequence, to unlock completely.

Think I need to look for a newer version of Crux.
So, thank you very much Ivor, much appreciated!
neil


  #6  
Old October 22nd 04, 08:04 PM
Ivor Jones
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


"rachel" wrote in message
...
Now then peeps!

Ivor came to the rescue, and now, I have two unlocked nokias, :~)

Not sure what happened to be honest, but Crux was only providing one
code
for me, using v2.31?????
So, although the sim restriction was lifting, it was a partial lift it
seems, and needed the next level of code to complete it.

Ivor, btw, although I entered one code, I needed to re-enter both, and
in
the correct sequence, to unlock completely.

Think I need to look for a newer version of Crux.
So, thank you very much Ivor, much appreciated!
neil


Glad to be of service :-)

Latest version of Crux is 3.10 available he
http://unlock.nokiafree.org/download.php

Ivor


  #7  
Old October 22nd 04, 10:46 PM
rachel
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"Ivor Jones" wrote in message
...


Glad to be of service :-)

Latest version of Crux is 3.10 available he
http://unlock.nokiafree.org/download.php

Ivor


Very grateful Ivor.....

oh, you just get more helpful!
Fantastic!
Cheers
neil


  #8  
Old October 22nd 04, 10:48 PM
rachel
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"Ivor Jones" wrote in message
...


Glad to be of service :-)

Latest version of Crux is 3.10 available he
http://unlock.nokiafree.org/download.php

Ivor

Will d/load the new version, and see if I can get two sets of codes this
time, else, I will just give up, lol!
neil


  #9  
Old October 22nd 04, 11:08 PM
rachel
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

"rachel" wrote in message
...
"Ivor Jones" wrote in message
...


Glad to be of service :-)

Latest version of Crux is 3.10 available he
http://unlock.nokiafree.org/download.php

Ivor

Will d/load the new version, and see if I can get two sets of codes this
time, else, I will just give up, lol!
neil


Rude to answer one's own post, but, two numbers came up this time....thanks
Ivor...
Might try my 7600 next, lol!

Thanks
neil


  #10  
Old February 22nd 15, 06:22 PM
Lolitaa Lolitaa is offline
Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jun 2011
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rachel View Post
Hi,

I have used an unlocker to generate the codes, and have enter them
correctly, since the display, on both the 7110e and the 3330e i have, has
said, sim restrictions off. They are both on Orange btw.

So, I stick, an as yet, un-registered sim in there from o2, and both phones
say sim card not accepted?
Any offers please?

tia
neil
follow the instructions here http://www.mobileunlockguide.com/ They are nearly perfect with google checkout and they were recommended highly in the cell phone forums. I followed the instructions there , then i got the unlock code here http://www.mobileunlocksolutions.com...phones/rs1wp7/ & unlocked my cell phone. contacted them and i had my unlock code and my phone was unlocked.
Hope this helps.
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any suggestions on how to deal with Verizon on this issue? USENET READER Motorola 9 August 29th 04 07:25 AM
Oxygen Phone Manager II for Symbian OS phones v2.0.4 supports Nokia 3600 and 3660 Oxygen Software Nokia 6 December 30th 03 08:00 PM
Oxygen Phone Manager II for Symbian OS phones v2.0.3 is released Oxygen Software Ericsson 0 November 20th 03 01:23 PM
Oxygen Phone Manager II for Symbian OS phones v2.0.2 is released Oxygen Software Nokia 0 October 17th 03 02:16 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 Mobile-Forum.
The comments are property of their posters.