A mobile phone forum. Mobile-Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile-Forum forum » General mobile phone forums » Bluetooth
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Unlocking Siemens S56 ??



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 18th 04, 04:20 PM
wKoboldw
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Unlocking Siemens S56 ??

I recently purchased an S56 from a cingular customer. I'm trying to
unlock it using FREIA v10 to use w/my ATTWS service.

I'm having no success getting the program to read the phone @ all. I
have a serial cable and a usb cable w/proper drivers. Both cables work
when I use the Siemens S56 Suite.

The program's messages a "boot code does not seem to be running" &
"phone does not power on" etc.

Any help will be greatly appreciated
  #2  
Old June 18th 04, 11:54 PM
Joseph Higgins
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hello go this website:

http://www.globalunlock.com/

Try going to www.cellltd.net
"wKoboldw" wrote in message
...
I recently purchased an S56 from a cingular customer. I'm trying to
unlock it using FREIA v10 to use w/my ATTWS service.

I'm having no success getting the program to read the phone @ all. I
have a serial cable and a usb cable w/proper drivers. Both cables work
when I use the Siemens S56 Suite.

The program's messages a "boot code does not seem to be running" &
"phone does not power on" etc.

Any help will be greatly appreciated



  #3  
Old June 19th 04, 06:44 AM
wKoboldw
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you for the info. I was hoping to do this myself if I could
overcome the obstacles mentioned in my original post. By the way I
tried to access www.cellltd.net several times w/o success. Do they
unlock for a fee too?


On Fri, 18 Jun 2004 23:54:40 +0200, "Joseph Higgins"
wrote:

Hello go this website:

http://www.globalunlock.com/

Try going to www.cellltd.net
"wKoboldw" wrote in message
.. .
I recently purchased an S56 from a cingular customer. I'm trying to
unlock it using FREIA v10 to use w/my ATTWS service.

I'm having no success getting the program to read the phone @ all. I
have a serial cable and a usb cable w/proper drivers. Both cables work
when I use the Siemens S56 Suite.

The program's messages a "boot code does not seem to be running" &
"phone does not power on" etc.

Any help will be greatly appreciated



  #4  
Old June 20th 04, 11:16 PM
B Anderson
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Are you using a Siemens name brand cable? If so, this may be your
problem as it takes a generic cable to unlock a phone. Siemens did
something to prevent unlocking in their cables, but it does all the
data exchange stuff without problems.

After you get the message you wrote (which is normal), you need to
press the power button quickly, but not holding it to turn on the
phone. Make sure you select "direct unlock no map is saved" and press
the button marked "use original imei". The software will then "see"
the phone and unlock it.

When you see the last line that says "OK" you're done, and unlocked.

The log window reports the following stuff (when I unlocked a M56
yesterday), your s56 will look a lot like this:

COMM_LoadBoots : selected phone family is 10
TTY_OpenCOMPort : opening COM1
COMM_IsBootRunning : bootcode does not seem to be running
COMM_LoadBoots : Waiting to power on the phone ...

it waits for you to press the power button

COMM_LoadBoots : phone is powered on
COMM_LoadBoots : internal loader version is 01.00
COMM_LoadBoots : EEPROM IMEI is **************
COMM_LoadBoots : original IMEI is *************** (locked)
COMM_LoadBoots : found SIEMENS M56 lg95 v4 (1)
COMM_LoadBoots : flash ids are 00012212 [00000000] - 1201
COMM_LoadBoots : phone ids are 7B****** [7B*******]
O.K.

Yes, I took out my imei and replaced it with *'s, don't want someone
cloning my phone.

On Sat, 19 Jun 2004 04:44:14 GMT, wKoboldw
wrote:

Thank you for the info. I was hoping to do this myself if I could
overcome the obstacles mentioned in my original post. By the way I
tried to access www.cellltd.net several times w/o success. Do they
unlock for a fee too?


On Fri, 18 Jun 2004 23:54:40 +0200, "Joseph Higgins"
wrote:

Hello go this website:

http://www.globalunlock.com/

Try going to www.cellltd.net
"wKoboldw" wrote in message
. ..
I recently purchased an S56 from a cingular customer. I'm trying to
unlock it using FREIA v10 to use w/my ATTWS service.

I'm having no success getting the program to read the phone @ all. I
have a serial cable and a usb cable w/proper drivers. Both cables work
when I use the Siemens S56 Suite.

The program's messages a "boot code does not seem to be running" &
"phone does not power on" etc.

Any help will be greatly appreciated



  #5  
Old June 29th 04, 02:38 PM
PDA Man
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thanks so much for this info. I just want to say I had spent hours reading
Forums, posts etc, saying that it was the cable I had. After 45 seconds of
reading your posts , particularly the Power Button instructions, Im
unlocking S56s that have been sitting in a box awaiting unlocking.
Thanks alot.
Now, can you tell me the special Anderson trick for the SL56?
Nobody seems to have that one under control yet.
Thanks again


"B Anderson" wrote in message
...
Are you using a Siemens name brand cable? If so, this may be your
problem as it takes a generic cable to unlock a phone. Siemens did
something to prevent unlocking in their cables, but it does all the
data exchange stuff without problems.

After you get the message you wrote (which is normal), you need to
press the power button quickly, but not holding it to turn on the
phone. Make sure you select "direct unlock no map is saved" and press
the button marked "use original imei". The software will then "see"
the phone and unlock it.

When you see the last line that says "OK" you're done, and unlocked.

The log window reports the following stuff (when I unlocked a M56
yesterday), your s56 will look a lot like this:

COMM_LoadBoots : selected phone family is 10
TTY_OpenCOMPort : opening COM1
COMM_IsBootRunning : bootcode does not seem to be running
COMM_LoadBoots : Waiting to power on the phone ...

it waits for you to press the power button

COMM_LoadBoots : phone is powered on
COMM_LoadBoots : internal loader version is 01.00
COMM_LoadBoots : EEPROM IMEI is **************
COMM_LoadBoots : original IMEI is *************** (locked)
COMM_LoadBoots : found SIEMENS M56 lg95 v4 (1)
COMM_LoadBoots : flash ids are 00012212 [00000000] - 1201
COMM_LoadBoots : phone ids are 7B****** [7B*******]
O.K.

Yes, I took out my imei and replaced it with *'s, don't want someone
cloning my phone.

On Sat, 19 Jun 2004 04:44:14 GMT, wKoboldw
wrote:

Thank you for the info. I was hoping to do this myself if I could
overcome the obstacles mentioned in my original post. By the way I
tried to access www.cellltd.net several times w/o success. Do they
unlock for a fee too?


On Fri, 18 Jun 2004 23:54:40 +0200, "Joseph Higgins"
wrote:

Hello go this website:

http://www.globalunlock.com/

Try going to www.cellltd.net
"wKoboldw" wrote in message
. ..
I recently purchased an S56 from a cingular customer. I'm trying to
unlock it using FREIA v10 to use w/my ATTWS service.

I'm having no success getting the program to read the phone @ all. I
have a serial cable and a usb cable w/proper drivers. Both cables work
when I use the Siemens S56 Suite.

The program's messages a "boot code does not seem to be running" &
"phone does not power on" etc.

Any help will be greatly appreciated




  #6  
Old November 21st 04, 05:28 PM
earlgrey_44
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


Friea does not support the S56!

What are you guys talking about??


--
earlgrey_44
brought to you by http://www.wifi-forum.com/

  #7  
Old November 26th 04, 09:39 PM
earlgrey_44
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default


Use the Griffin ALL_Siemens program available at Unlocker Forums.

Set to "new phone" and use the "s55" selection.

http://www.unlocker-forums.co.uk/


--
earlgrey_44
brought to you by http://www.wifi-forum.com/

  #8  
Old November 22nd 11, 10:48 AM
enamo enamo is offline
Senior Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Nov 2011
Posts: 172
Default

With the help of the codes also you can unlock your siemens model mobile, because its safe for your mobile.........
Get the unlock code for your siemens mobile here www.theunlockarena.com/siemens/rs13wp8 , it gives the best instructions for getting the unlock code for your mobile from the network lock.........
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlocking Siemens S56 ?? wKoboldw AT&T Wireless 5 November 5th 11 01:42 PM
Unlocking Siemens S46 K V AT&T Wireless 10 August 25th 11 11:07 AM
Unlocking a Siemens S56 Joel Horner AT&T Wireless 3 August 23rd 11 12:20 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 Mobile-Forum.
The comments are property of their posters.