A mobile phone forum. Mobile-Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile-Forum forum » General mobile phone forums » GSM
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old July 4th 15, 02:17 AM
dongtrien dongtrien is offline
Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jun 2015
Posts: 34
Default

I am sure I use the correct port of the Nokia E63 because after I connected the computer successfully with E63 via HyperTerminal of computer. I type command AT, computer returned OK. My Nokia E63 produced in 2009, this modem is old then and I know older Nokia mobile phones can connect to the computer through port SerialComPort, modem smartphones are not connection SerialComPort port. Back to my old problems is how to get the list of menus via HyperTerminal with E63 ?
  #12  
Old July 4th 15, 09:41 AM posted to alt.cellular.gsm
tlvp[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 820
Default why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?

On Sat, 4 Jul 2015 02:17:19 +0200, dongtrien wrote:

I am sure I use the correct port of the Nokia E63 because after I
connected the computer successfully with E63 via HyperTerminal of
computer. I type command AT, computer returned OK. My Nokia E63 produced
in 2009, this modem is old then and I know older Nokia mobile phones can
connect to the computer through port SerialComPort, modem smartphones
are not connection SerialComPort port. Back to my old problems is how to
get the list of menus via HyperTerminal with E63 ?


John's not referring to the physical connector on the E63, or on the
computer, between which you're connecting a physical cable -- he's
referring to the *logical* (or *virtual*) port in the phone's software
(analogous to the :80 or the :563 used by http or nntp communications) used
for the serial communication of AT commands and responses.

I don't know what they are for the E63, nor how you must specify them, but
John's point is just that if you've not correctly specified the right one,
your communications attempts will necessarily fail.

HTH. And if I've missed the point, please forgive. Cheers, -- tlvp
--
Avant de repondre, jeter la poubelle, SVP.
  #13  
Old July 4th 15, 03:13 PM
dongtrien dongtrien is offline
Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jun 2015
Posts: 34
Default

after successfully connected to a computer with E63. I saw "COM4", "COM5" and "Nokia E63 USB Modem", I used to use "COM5" to typing AT command, I understand you to say "COM4" was data port and "COM5 "AT commands port, what're you according to the port " Nokia E63 USB Modem " do ? you see my photo file attachments
  #14  
Old July 4th 15, 10:31 PM posted to alt.cellular.gsm
John Henderson[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 57
Default why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?

dongtrien wrote:

after successfully connected to a computer with E63. I saw "COM4",
"COM5" and "Nokia E63 USB Modem", I used to use "COM5" to typing AT
command, I understand you to say "COM4" was data port and "COM5 "AT
commands port, what're you according to the port " Nokia E63 USB Modem "
do ? you see my photo file attachments [image:
http://imagizer.imageshack.com/img661/2467/4QA6yG.jpg]


Please try them all. Only one will be the AT command port, although
others MIGHT respond with "OK" to the "AT" command.

You will do no harm by trying your STK commands on those other ports.

John
  #15  
Old July 4th 15, 10:43 PM posted to alt.cellular.gsm
John Henderson[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 57
Default why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?

tlvp wrote:

he's referring to the *logical* (or *virtual*) port in the phone's software


Thank you for helping clear that up. I was stuck trying to explain
myself, without managing to come up with the right words

John

  #16  
Old July 5th 15, 07:01 AM posted to alt.cellular.gsm
tlvp[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 820
Default why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?

On 4 Jul 2015 20:43:27 GMT, John Henderson wrote:

tlvp wrote:

he's referring to the *logical* (or *virtual*) port in the phone's software


Thank you for helping clear that up. I was stuck trying to explain
myself, without managing to come up with the right words


YVW. Same word "port" is used in far too many incompatible contexts -- the
place a ship docks; the connector-socket on a computer that a cable
connects to; the connector socket on a peripheral that a cable connects to;
the name a computer OS gives to a virtual communications channel (PRNn:,
LPTn:, COMn:, FILE:, USBn:, etc.); the numbered "port" an internet protocol
expects to communicate "through" (e.g., :80, :563, :8080, etc.); and
whatever similar things external devices like phones and modems use to help
segregate communications to/from them by "channel".

Not to forget the tawny, sweetish, alcoholic beverage :-) . Cheers, -- tlvp
--
Avant de repondre, jeter la poubelle, SVP.
  #17  
Old November 3rd 15, 02:46 AM
dongtrien dongtrien is offline
Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jun 2015
Posts: 34
Default

Hello everybody ! if I use the device wavecom M1306b instead of the Nokia E63 to activate sim, How do you know AT command of Wavecom m1306b script ?
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
access services menu to unlock T68 BA Ericsson 4 December 12th 11 07:21 AM
LG-6000 Services Menu Ken Fredstrom Verizon 5 November 24th 03 12:29 AM
nokia nerds! i need a menu list from a 3285 matt courage Nokia 9 September 26th 03 08:17 AM
Master reset - but don't know how to get Services menu Ericsson 2 August 14th 03 02:32 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 Mobile-Forum.
The comments are property of their posters.