A mobile phone forum. Mobile-Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile-Forum forum » Handset manufacturers » Ericsson
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

locked ? to Rogers sim



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 30th 05, 08:53 PM
doug dwyer
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default locked ? to Rogers sim

Purchased a T39m triband as unlocked. Worked ok on an orange sim card in
uk but now in NovaScotia a rogers sim card does not work; and the phone
appears to be locked.
Help
--
dd
  #2  
Old September 1st 05, 03:01 PM
mrfnuts
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Let's confirm that the phone is in fact locked. Do this by accessing
the service menu, to do this you hit the following sequence of keys:

* * *


(where the '' and '' are the direction of the joystick/scroll
key)

From there select 'Service Info', and then select 'SIMlock'.

Now what do you see on this screen? Are all your 'lock symbols' open
or closed? If you've got any closed, then you're locked.


I know how to unlock SE phones, however, since you're in Nova Scotia
and I'm in New York, it really wouldn't be convenient for either of
us.

So, look around on the internet for a 'terminator dongle' (it should
plug both into your USB port and LPT port on the computer, and also
connect to your phone). Once you have that get a version of LPTDIV
that has your phone in it (I think even the old version will support
your phone).

Best of luck.


Posted Via Usenet.com Premium Usenet Newsgroup Services
----------------------------------------------------------
** SPEED ** RETENTION ** COMPLETION ** ANONYMITY **
----------------------------------------------------------
http://www.usenet.com
  #3  
Old July 18th 11, 06:21 AM
ratmo ratmo is offline
Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jul 2011
Posts: 88
Default

you can contact the service provider.......
  #4  
Old May 31st 14, 09:19 AM
mahesw mahesw is offline
Senior Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jun 2011
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doug dwyer View Post
Purchased a T39m triband as unlocked. Worked ok on an orange sim card in uk but now in NovaScotia a rogers sim card does not work; and the phone appears to be locked. Help -- dd
Hi if you want to unlock your ericsson T39M mobile from orange network lock to freely use it with rogers sim .Then visit sites like SuperUnlockCodes.com they are providing unlock code for all mobile models at reliable cost .....After unlocking your phone you can freely use it with any GSM sim .......
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rogers GSM T720 (locked) + FIDO Sim Card ? Enter Subsidy Code?? Kryo GSM 2 June 12th 12 05:04 AM
Rogers may hike Fido fees twtwwtin Fido 1 December 13th 04 10:04 PM
City Fido twtwwtin Fido 0 November 25th 04 01:42 PM
Deal done.. Rogers Wireless Successful in Tender Offers to Acquire Microcell Fido 12 November 10th 04 01:15 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 Mobile-Forum.
The comments are property of their posters.