A mobile phone forum. Mobile-Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile-Forum forum » Airtime providers » AT&T Wireless
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

international?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 13th 07, 04:23 PM posted to alt.cellular.attws
Cubit
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 190
Default international?

Does AT&T cellular work in Canada and Mexico with the new digital phones?


  #2  
Old August 14th 07, 09:42 PM posted to alt.cellular.attws
Todd Allcock
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 4,472
Default international?

At 13 Aug 2007 15:23:53 +0000 Cubit wrote:
Does AT&T cellular work in Canada and Mexico with the new digital
phones?



Contract plans do, but Go Phones (prepaid) do not.

--

"I don't need my cell phone to play video games or take pictures
or double as a Walkie-Talkie; I just need it to work. Thanks for
all the bells and whistles, but I could communicate better with
ACTUAL bells and whistles." -Bill Maher 9/25/2003

  #3  
Old August 15th 07, 04:17 AM posted to alt.cellular.attws
Cubit
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 190
Default international?

thanks

"Todd Allcock" wrote in message
...
At 13 Aug 2007 15:23:53 +0000 Cubit wrote:
Does AT&T cellular work in Canada and Mexico with the new digital
phones?



Contract plans do, but Go Phones (prepaid) do not.

--

"I don't need my cell phone to play video games or take pictures
or double as a Walkie-Talkie; I just need it to work. Thanks for
all the bells and whistles, but I could communicate better with
ACTUAL bells and whistles." -Bill Maher 9/25/2003



  #4  
Old April 23rd 14, 03:23 PM
mahesw mahesw is offline
Senior Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Jun 2011
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubit View Post
Does AT&T cellular work in Canada and Mexico with the new digital phones?
Hi no you can't use AT&T sim in phones which are from Canada and mexico until you unlock your phone from network lock ..You can easily unlock your phone using sites like TheUnlockSpot.com here they are rendering unlock code for all mobile models at reliable cost .After unlocking your phone you can freely use it with any GSM sim in any countries ...
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS820 International Version. What does international version mean? Scott Motorola 1 March 24th 05 04:07 PM
International SMS Steven Hurdle Voicestream GSM 7 September 29th 04 01:02 AM
OT(ish): UK International SMS Ed Ericsson 2 October 21st 03 07:15 PM
UK: International SMS scam! (international SMS charges) Craig Nokia 6 October 3rd 03 07:54 PM
UK: International SMS scam! (international SMS charges) Craig Ericsson 2 October 2nd 03 09:40 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 Mobile-Forum.
The comments are property of their posters.