A mobile phone forum. Mobile-Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Mobile-Forum forum » Airtime providers » Sprint
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Unlock my RAZR V3M



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 27th 07, 10:22 PM posted to alt.cellular.sprintpcs
Robert Peters
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 1
Default Unlock my RAZR V3M

I have a RAZR V3M. There is no Sprint service where I live. I need to be
able to use the phone with my local cdma service provider. I am told I
need the program lock code from Sprint. How do I get this code? Hope
someone has a suggestion. Thanks, Bob
  #3  
Old March 28th 07, 06:40 AM posted to alt.cellular.sprintpcs
Jerome Zelinske[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 7
Default Unlock my RAZR V3M

Robert Peters wrote:
I have a RAZR V3M. There is no Sprint service where I live. I need to be
able to use the phone with my local cdma service provider. I am told I
need the program lock code from Sprint. How do I get this code? Hope
someone has a suggestion. Thanks, Bob


Your best bet is to sell the phone to someone who does live in a
SprintPCS covered area.(maybe on ebay) Then use the money to buy a
phone from your local cdma provider.
  #4  
Old March 28th 07, 10:10 AM posted to alt.cellular.sprintpcs
dafydd
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 147
Default Unlock my RAZR V3M

On Mar 27, 3:22 pm, (Robert Peters) wrote:
I have a RAZR V3M. There is no Sprint service where I live. I need to be
able to use the phone with my local cdma service provider. I am told I
need the program lock code from Sprint. How do I get this code? Hope
someone has a suggestion. Thanks, Bob


the only code i am aware of, that might be what you are talking about
is the MSL.
you can call into custome care, and tell them you want to 'program'
your phone.
go through the motions with them over the phone, and write down the 6
digit code they
give to you during programming. They probably will not refer to it as
the MSL, but it is the only 6 digit code
that will be given out during the process. This is of course
dependant on you actually
having a Sprint account, that this phone is active on. If you do not,
then what has been
said by others, about the code not being released is true.

  #5  
Old April 13th 07, 07:20 AM posted to alt.cellular.sprintpcs
Steve Crow
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 11
Default Unlock my RAZR V3M

On Mar 28, 4:10 am, "dafydd" wrote:
On Mar 27, 3:22 pm, (Robert Peters) wrote:

I have a RAZR V3M. There is no Sprint service where I live. I need to be
able to use the phone with my local cdma service provider. I am told I
need the program lock code from Sprint. How do I get this code? Hope
someone has a suggestion. Thanks, Bob


the only code i am aware of, that might be what you are talking about
is the MSL.
you can call into custome care, and tell them you want to 'program'
your phone.
go through the motions with them over the phone, and write down the 6
digit code they
give to you during programming. They probably will not refer to it as
the MSL, but it is the only 6 digit code
that will be given out during the process. This is of course
dependant on you actually
having a Sprint account, that this phone is active on. If you do not,
then what has been
said by others, about the code not being released is true.



And even if you do get the MSL and find a carrier that will activate
that particular ESN (given that it's not their phone), about all
that'll work reliably is making phone calls, if that. I would not
expect data functions to work properly, if at all.

  #6  
Old August 9th 11, 01:14 PM
ramsee ramsee is offline
Senior Member
 
First recorded activity by MobileForum: Apr 2011
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Peters View Post
I have a RAZR V3M. There is no Sprint service where I live. I need to be
able to use the phone with my local cdma service provider. I am told I
need the program lock code from Sprint. How do I get this code? Hope
someone has a suggestion. Thanks, Bob
try this site. WickedUnlock.com it will help you to unlock your phone through codes.

Last edited by ramsee : August 9th 11 at 01:19 PM.
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
razr unlock razrunlock Motorola 3 September 2nd 11 07:02 AM
Motorola Unlock - Unlock Motorola V600, Motorola MPX200 Unlock, Motorola Razr V3 Unlock, Motorola V505 Unlocking Motounlock GSM 2 August 16th 11 11:24 AM
unlock a v3 razr Capt Cingular 3 May 5th 11 09:03 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2018 Mobile-Forum.
The comments are property of their posters.