Mobile-Forum

Mobile-Forum (http://www.mobile-forum.co.uk/index.php)
-   AT&T Wireless (http://www.mobile-forum.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   international? (http://www.mobile-forum.co.uk/showthread.php?t=80419)

Cubit August 13th 07 05:23 PM

international?
 
Does AT&T cellular work in Canada and Mexico with the new digital phones?



Todd Allcock August 14th 07 10:42 PM

international?
 
At 13 Aug 2007 15:23:53 +0000 Cubit wrote:
Does AT&T cellular work in Canada and Mexico with the new digital
phones?



Contract plans do, but Go Phones (prepaid) do not.

--

"I don't need my cell phone to play video games or take pictures
or double as a Walkie-Talkie; I just need it to work. Thanks for
all the bells and whistles, but I could communicate better with
ACTUAL bells and whistles." -Bill Maher 9/25/2003


Cubit August 15th 07 05:17 AM

international?
 
thanks

"Todd Allcock" wrote in message
...
At 13 Aug 2007 15:23:53 +0000 Cubit wrote:
Does AT&T cellular work in Canada and Mexico with the new digital
phones?



Contract plans do, but Go Phones (prepaid) do not.

--

"I don't need my cell phone to play video games or take pictures
or double as a Walkie-Talkie; I just need it to work. Thanks for
all the bells and whistles, but I could communicate better with
ACTUAL bells and whistles." -Bill Maher 9/25/2003




mahesw April 23rd 14 04:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cubit (Post 370553)
Does AT&T cellular work in Canada and Mexico with the new digital phones?

Hi no you can't use AT&T sim in phones which are from Canada and mexico until you unlock your phone from network lock ..You can easily unlock your phone using sites like TheUnlockSpot.com here they are rendering unlock code for all mobile models at reliable cost .After unlocking your phone you can freely use it with any GSM sim in any countries ...


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
mobile-forum.co.uk