Mobile-Forum

Mobile-Forum (http://www.mobile-forum.co.uk/index.php)
-   GSM (http://www.mobile-forum.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ? (http://www.mobile-forum.co.uk/showthread.php?t=110260)

dongtrien July 1st 15 09:19 AM

why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?
 
I use Nokia E63 phone connect to computer and i use SIM toolkit (or SIM services), i want to get the menu list of SIM services via HyperTerminal of winxp, I typing commands:

AT
OK
AT+STSF=1
ERROR
AT+STGI=0
ERROR
AT+STGR=99
ERROR
AT
OK

why I don't open sub menu and main menu of SIM services and HyperTerminal warning error ? can you help me ?

John Henderson[_2_] July 1st 15 11:59 PM

why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?
 
dongtrien wrote:

I use Nokia E63 phone connect to computer and i use SIM toolkit (or SIM
services), i want to get the menu list of SIM services via HyperTerminal
of winxp, I typing commands:

AT
OK
AT+STSF=1
ERROR


why I don't open sub menu and main menu of SIM services and
HyperTerminal warning error ? can you help me ?


Please try the following two commands, and post the responses:

AT+STSF?

AT+STSF=?

John

dongtrien July 2nd 15 03:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by John Henderson[_2_] (Post 511422)
dongtrien wrote:

I use Nokia E63 phone connect to computer and i use SIM toolkit (or SIM
services), i want to get the menu list of SIM services via HyperTerminal
of winxp, I typing commands:

AT
OK
AT+STSF=1
ERROR


why I don't open sub menu and main menu of SIM services and
HyperTerminal warning error ? can you help me ?


Please try the following two commands, and post the responses:

AT+STSF?

AT+STSF=?

John

I try your two commands but HyperTerminal after error warning
At
OK
AT+STSF?
ERROR
AT+STSF=?
ERROR

John Henderson[_2_] July 2nd 15 08:08 AM

why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?
 
dongtrien wrote:

I try your two commands but HyperTerminal after error warning
At
OK
AT+STSF?
ERROR
AT+STSF=?
ERROR


That means the AT+STSF command isn't supported on the device port that
Hyperterminal has open. Is the E63 presenting any other comm ports to
your operating system? If so, try them.

John

dongtrien July 2nd 15 01:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by John Henderson[_2_] (Post 511424)
dongtrien wrote:

I try your two commands but HyperTerminal after error warning
At
OK
AT+STSF?
ERROR
AT+STSF=?
ERROR


That means the AT+STSF command isn't supported on the device port that
Hyperterminal has open. Is the E63 presenting any other comm ports to
your operating system? If so, try them.

John

Please note, different manufacturers have different AT commands to access the STK functions. And, not all of the devices are supporting the running of STK applications. So far i've managed to get Nokia working: After opening, you have must AT commands to initialize, lists the available options in return, I want to know how to initialize menu the Nokia E63 via AT command ? E63 supports AT + STSF but you must initialize menu you use. If it's not supports it's not warning error:
AT
OK
AT+STSF?
COMMAND NOT SUPPORT

John Henderson[_2_] July 2nd 15 09:41 PM

why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?
 
dongtrien wrote:

Please note, different manufacturers have different AT commands to
access the STK functions. And, not all of the devices are supporting the
running of STK applications. So far i've managed to get Nokia working:
After opening, you have must AT commands to initialize, lists the
available options in return, I want to know how to initialize menu the
Nokia E63 via AT command ? E63 supports AT + STSF but you must
initialize menu you use. If it's not supports it's not warning error:
AT
OK
AT+STSF?
COMMAND NOT SUPPORT


The simple response "ERROR" also means "Command not supported", but at a
more fundamental level.

Try the non-existent command:

AT+CXYZ=999

for example. All devices will respond with "ERROR" to that command.

On the port you're using, how does your E63 respond to standard 3GPP
commands like:

AT+CGDCONT?

AT+CGSMS=?

Does the port you're using respond correctly to those commands? If you
get "ERROR", you're not using the correct comms port.

John

dongtrien July 3rd 15 02:09 AM

I do not think so, I think you misunderstood about this because there is written documentation http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5...tk-programming I criticize this material passage you look shall


Please note, different manufacturers have different AT commands to access the STK functions. And, not all of the devices are supporting the running of STK applications. So far i've managed to get ZTE MF100 working: After opening, the following commands come handy:

AT+ZSTM // select STK app (initialize, lists the available options in return)
AT+ZSELM=1 // select the first main menuentry (you will get the submenu options as return)
AT+ZSELI=1 // select the first submenu entry (you will get some response as well)
AT+ZINPR=2,1234567890 // this is a response, in my case i had to send a phone number. the first parameter means "numeric only", setting this to 0 will allow any characters (from the standard SMS charset)
AT+ZINPR=1,1 // this is a confirmation response (first parameter=1 means yes/no answer, second is the parameter, yes in this case)
AT+ZBK=0 // return to the main menu

You should open the /dev/ttyUSBx non-blocking, and poll the input for data, as the modem is not only answering your requests, but also sends status updates to your client.


and you refer
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...-functionality

John Henderson[_2_] July 3rd 15 10:50 AM

why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?
 
dongtrien wrote:

I do not think so, I think you misunderstood about this because there is
written documentation http://tinyurl.com/nen46wr I criticize this
material passage you look shall

Please note, different manufacturers have different AT commands to
access the STK functions. And, not all of the devices are supporting the
running of STK applications. So far i've managed to get ZTE MF100
working: After opening, the following commands come handy:


Likewise, I've successfully done STK programming in the past on Siemens
phones using the Siemens-specific AT^SSTK command.

My question is: are you 100% sure you're issuing the AT commands on the
correct port?

We really need to be sure you've got the correct port before we look for
alternative explanations.

John

dongtrien July 3rd 15 01:06 PM

I am sure 100% that Nokia E63 has released AT command because when I using SIM Took kit (or SIM services) to register SIM card on my Nokia E63 phone , I register SIM card my step by step: Form Nokia E63 - Menu - SHT APPS(or "SIM TOOL KIT" if i use smartphone) - mPOS - Registration Starter Kit:
+ Enter your EPIN:
+ Enter sub name:
+ Enter sub DOB (DDMMYYYY):
+ Enter personal ID:
+ Enter place of Issuance:

I want to use AT command via Hyperterminal to register SIM Card instead I have imported directly from my Nokia E63 phone , I was looking source code Nokia E63 to see SIM card registration code, but I have not found the source code of Nokia E63 operating system (symbian os s60) or source code android 4.4.2 operating system.

John Henderson[_2_] July 3rd 15 10:15 PM

why I don't get sub menu and main menu of list SIM services ?
 
dongtrien wrote:

I am sure 100% that Nokia E63 has released AT command


OK, but are you using the correct port on the E63? We keep coming back
to that question. I guess you're not understanding the importance of
it.

I don't have any direct experience with newer Nokia phones. But many
devices these days offer several logical ports to a host computer. If
there's at least two ports available, one is likely to be a data port
and another is likely to be an AT command port.

A data port will support a small subset of AT commands. In particular,
it will support commands relating to making a PPP data connection, and
to configuring any authentication details required to prepare for that
connection. To all other AT commands, the data port will respond with
"ERROR".

By contrast, the AT command port will recognise the full set of AT
commands.

John


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
mobile-forum.co.uk